Skip to content

Our Favorite Soccer Commercials

May 27, 2010

After seeing the Nike “Write the Future” commercial recently (if you want to see it and/or read some awesome commentary about it, click here), it got us to thinking here at Fluffing the Lines. What other awesome soccer commercials have we loved over the years? Well, we came up with a few and decided to share them with you. This is by no means a comprehensive list, and we would love to see some of  your favorite commercials linked in the comments. Check them out after the jump.

I really don’t know that I have words for how awesome this commercial is. I mean the last shot is quintessential Cantona, flipping the collar and “Au Revoir”. Just awesome.

Here again, Cantona may be my favorite part of the commercial. His mad glee, dancing for joy on top of the cage, is absolutely hilarious. Also, the final game is awesome. Priceless commercial all around.

As you may have already guess, Cantona and Henry are two of my favorite players. And this combines the both of them. I love the whole Joga Bonito series, but I really love the skills in this one. I just wished they would have shown us the game after Cantona joins in at the end. That is a street game that would be awesome, Henry v. Cantona.

This is just an excellent commercial all around, and scores extra points because it isn’t a Nike and/or World Cup commercial, it is a Pepsi commercial. That being said, the whole concept is just great.

I’m still not sure whether to laugh at this commercial, or be in awe of it. Mostly laugh, but I think the absurdity of it is what makes me keep watching it.

I love the Sportscenter commercial series in the first place, and this one makes me LOL hard.

I’m glad the USMNT is getting this kind of exposure.  I would gladly trade an Italian dress shirt for a jersey for Jozy.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Hussy Ola permalink
    May 28, 2010 10:23 AM

    What about nike take it to the next level? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tsizQdNKhGg

    With a name like in arsene we trust I would’ve been sure ot see this here

Leave a Reply

